Shinkenger Reuploads and then some

Yeah, I’ve been dead. And I probably will remain dead for a little while. The computer I was using to run Aegisub has died, so all I’m left with now is a Macbook. And Aegisub on OSX is a crash happy piece of crap. So I’ll be mostly silent for a little while while I work to save funds and afford a new PC. In the mean time, I have a consolation prize. A bit after MegaUpload went down, so did MultiUpload all together as well. I wanted to wait a month to see if it would unshit itself, but it hasn’t. Right now I’m working on reuploading the Shinkenger episodes, but this time they’ll just be raws that I’m making from the DVD9 ISOs. This way you can just download the scripts off media fire and watch it along side the raw. Just make sure the Raw and the .ass file both have the same file name and are in the same folder, and your player of choice should be able to load the external subs right off the bat. I’ve also already muxed in the fonts, so there shouldn’t be any funny business on that end. After I’ve finished reuploading Shinkenger, I’ll work on getting Magiranger back up.

The Shinkenger raws can be found over on here:
http://fileserve.com/list/R3Ghg4v

Right now I have up to episode 8 uploaded. If Fileserve isn’t your bag, I’m sorry, but it’s the best option I’ve found right now. You’ll have to rely on the kindness of strangers to reupload to other DDL sites in that case.

This entry was posted in Delays, Mahou Sentai Magiranger, Release, Samurai Sentai Shinkenger. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Shinkenger Reuploads and then some

  1. BetaRayBob says:

    Awesome to see you’re still around. Will you post when new episodes are added to the fileserve folder or is it gonna be more like a “check every couple days” kinda thing?

  2. Jonathan says:

    I would be interested in helping out if there’s anything that I could do in the meantime… or even when you start back up.

  3. Rodrigo says:

    Thanks So Much for this reulploaded!! XD

  4. idiottoyman says:

    Hey man, I have 1-25 of your Shinkenger releases and can reup them to a very good uploading site I have found. Would you want me to do that?

    • Nukel says:

      Those are the old files. He’s redoing them from a better source, so your files are in a sense obsolete.

  5. OsmiuMap says:

    Hey, got the Decade Shinkenger episodes you did reuploaded.

    24 – http://www.fileserve.com/file/5H6t5h3
    25 – http://www.fileserve.com/file/bw5294J

  6. Just Another Shinkenger Fan (Passing Through) says:

    It’s good to see that you’re still around, ShinkenAnon! 😀 Just out of curiosity, what version of Aegisub were you trying to run on your Mac? Version 2.1.9 is supposed to be significantly more stable for OS X than version 2.1.8 was. Also, you might want to take a look at Jubler for use with Mac OS X; I’m not sure if it would be helpful or not for what you’re doing, but I figured I might as well mention it as a possible alternative to Aegisub.

    Anyway, I just wanted to thank you for continuing to provide scripts to Shinkenger, and to let you know that I appreciate your continued work.

Leave a Reply

