Magiranger Stage 23

Stylish

Stage 23 | Script

Part one for another two parter story. Only major change this time would be a small joke centered around Houka’s change into the above image. Mandora Boy whispers that she looks like Chopin, and Smoky asks if that’s some kind of salty bread (Chopin -> sho-pan -> shoppai pan). It’s just a small joke on mishearing a word, so I used something else to get that across.

 

This entry was posted in Mahou Sentai Magiranger, Release. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Magiranger Stage 23

  1. Vincent says:

    Hey! I’ve been following your subs and am really enjoying them. Thanks! Have you thought about taking a few more liberties with the subtitles so they don’t sound so formal? I didn’t know how close you were following TV-N’s subs or if you tried to inject more character into some of the lines, like how Kotoha in Shinkenger would use more country slang.

    • ShinkenAnon says:

      I’ve been trying to make them sound less formal, but I’m limited by my not knowing Japanese abilities. I have been editing the lines here and there to what I think would make them sound less stiff when I can. I don’t want to overstep boundaries with taking too many liberties that are not at all within the character’s personalities. One thing I have been trying to do with adding more character would be with Smoky’s dialogue, adding in an occasional cat pun or related line to compensate for him interjecting “nya” into his speech all the time.

  2. Vincent says:

    I noticed that! I think it’s great and hope you keep making these. (Personally, I’d love to see a “proper” subtitled version of Dekaranger. Back then, TV-N was still figuring out which font to use for their subs….)

Leave a Reply

